Mr. Joe William (Chairperson)

Joe William is a Founding Director of NPC. He is the Executive Director of the Centre for Communication Training (CCT) that promotes the application of Non Violent Communication (NVC) skills as a peace building tool.


Mr. G.V.D. Thilakasiri (General Secretary)

G.V.D. Tilakasiri has been working as an Administrative Officer at the Public Administration Ministry. He is a trade union leader and founding member of Free Trade Union Development Centre and serves as the president of the same organisation.


Dr. Jehan Perera (Executive Director)

Jehan Perera is on the board of the People's Action for Free and Fair Elections and the Centre for Communication Training. He writes a regular weekly political column for the Sri Lankan media.


Dr. T. Jayasingam (Director)

Thangamuthu Jayasingam is the Vice Chancellor, Eastern University of Sri Lanka.


Dr. Anita Nesiah (Director)

Anita Nesiah is the former Executive Director, Family Rehabilitation Centre and a former Advisor (Policy and Advocacy) World Vision Lanka.


Professor H.S. Hasbullah (Director)
H.S.Hasbullah is Professor of Geography, Peradeniya University, and the author of several books on Sri Lanka’s ethnic conflict and patterns of internal displacement.


Venerable Budiyagama Chandrathana Thero (Director)

Budiyagama Chandarathana Thero is Chief Monk, Purana Rajamahavira Buddhist temple, Wanathavillu. He is also President of The Vanni Cultural Foundation.


Professor M.S. Mookiah (Treasurer)

M. S.Mookiah is a former Vice Chancellor, Eastern University and former Professor of Geography, Peradeniya University. He was also a member of the Public Services Commission of Sri Lanka.


Ms. Visaka Dharmadasa (Director)

Visaka Dharmadasa is the founder and Chair of Association of War Affected Women and Parents of Servicemen Missing in Action.